you need a subscription to view this film: subscribe - education only

American Theater Conversations: Actors Studio

Year: 1963, 28 mins
Code: CAT-Ame

  • Description
  • About the Artists
  • Embed / Share

Members of The Actors Studio and The Production Board of the Actors Studio Theater: Geraldine Page, Paul Newman, Frank Corsaro, Michael Wager, Rip Torn, and Fred Stewart discuss their training at The Actors Studio and goals for The Actors Studio Theater.

Frank Corsaro was one of America's foremost stage directors of opera and theatre. His Broadway productions include The Night of the Iguana (1961). Paul Leonard Newman was an American actor, film director, producer, race car driver, IndyCar owner, entrepreneur, and philanthropist. Geraldine Sue Page was an American actress. She earned acclaim for her work on Broadway as well as in major Hollywood films and television productions, garnering an Academy Award, two Primetime Emmy Awards, two Golden Globes, one BAFTA Award, and four nominations for the Tony Award. Fred Stewart was born on December 7, 1906 in Atlanta, Georgia, USA as Fred Sims Stewart V. He was an actor and composer, known for In the Heat of the Night (1967), Splendour in the Grass (1961) and Producers' Showcase (1954). He died on December 5, 1970 in New York City, New York, USA. Elmore Rual "Rip" Torn Jr. is an American actor, voice artist, and comedian. Torn was nominated for the Academy Award for Best Supporting Actor for his part as Marsh Turner in Cross Creek. Michael Wager (April 29, 1925 – December 26, 2011) was an American film and television actor. He was born Emanuel Weisgal in New York, NY, and nicknamed "Mendy". He was the son of Meyer W. and Shirley (Hirshfeld) Weisgal. He appeared in the war film, Hill 24 Doesn't Answer, and he appeared in a recurring role, as Jonas Roving, on the soap opera Ryan's Hope. One of his memorable roles was Thomas the Apostle in King of Kings.

Share this video

Start at (H:MM:SS) and end at (H:MM:SS)


Embed this video

Start at (H:MM:SS) and end at (H:MM:SS)